How do I enter?

Just follow these 4 simple steps: 

  1. Ensure you have read the category criteria
  2. Decide which category/categories you wish to enter
  3. Prepare your entry off-line
  4. Once you are ready complete the simple online form 

How much does it cost to enter?

Entering into the Lloyd’s List Global Awards is free of charge.

When is the entry deadline?

We are accepting entries until 23rd June

I am not sure which category our entry would fit into?

If you are not sure which category your entry fits into please contact Holly Mellish: [email protected] for assistance.

Can I enter the same submission into more than one category?

We encourage entries in more than one category per individual or company, where appropriate. Please ensure to review the category criteria and tailor your entry accordingly.

What is the qualifying period for entries?

All entries must be based on activities undertaken between April 2016 and June 2017.

I am a sponsor of the awards am I still able to enter?

Yes you can enter the awards and we would encourage this, however you are not permitted to enter the category you are sponsoring. But don’t worry there are plenty of other categories.

How will I know whether my submission has been received?

You will receive an automated email once you have submitted your entry. Our awards team will also get in touch with you again shortly before the entry deadline. If you have any concerns please contact Holly Mellish: [email protected] or Jo Kirkpatrick[email protected].

How do the judges select the winners?

All entries will be assessed by a senior team of Lloyd’s List editorial staff before a list of finalists is presented to an independent panel of judges. This is done to ensure that entry criteria and quality standards are met.

The criteria for adjudicating the awards differ for each category, however our judging panel will take into consideration criteria that includes, but is not limited to: business success, quality, growth, exemplary initiative, financial results, share price, investment, integrity, service, safety, environmental record, commercial acumen, technical or operational performance, employment, innovation and good corporate citizenship.

The judges’ deliberations and selections, to be decided democratically, are at their own discretion and the panel’s decisions are final.

See more information about criteria & adjudication here 

How will I know if my submission has been successful?

Following the judging all companies and individuals will be notified by email. Finalists will be announced on our website lloydslistawards-global.com and in the Lloyd’s List e-news bulletin. You will then be sent a finalist pack giving ideas and tips on how to publicise your success.

What do I get if I win?

The Lloyd’s List Global Awards are highly regarded as a global mark of recognition within the shipping industry, winning an award marks you out as a leader in your field.

In addition to your trophy and a certificate you will receive a winners pack which includes your winner logo, photos and ideas on how to publicise your success. You will also receive exposure and recognition on lloydslist.com.

How can I ensure I’m at the ceremony for the networking?

It’s essential to book your place at the event. Please contact:

Raffael Fernandes on Tel: +44 (20) 3377 3510
or Email: [email protected] for information.

Are there other ways I can get involved in the awards?

Yes, there are many sponsorship opportunities available.

Raffael Fernandes on Tel: +44 (20) 3377 3510
or Email: [email protected] for information.

Lloyd's List Global Awards is part of the Business Intelligence Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.